where the lovely magic happens!

Production of our Onepieces and Baby Bonnets in Barcelos/Portugal.

our philosophy

Studio bumbuli stands for sustainable, high-quality and transparently produced children's clothing. Our focus is on first layer products, i.e. garments that are in direct contact with the skin.

We do not only attach importance to comfort and timelessness, in addition to high-quality workmanship, we also pay particular attention to compliance with ecological and social standards during production.

SUSTAINABILITY

Our products should make everyone feel comfortable. This applies to our customers as well as to all people involved in the production process. That is why we only use organic cotton that has been produced according to the GOTS standard. This standard controls not only the ecological but also the social criteria during the production of natural textiles.

TRANSPARENCY

Before an item of clothing is available in store, it usually has a long journey to make. Many people were involved in its creation and many months have passed from the idea to the final production. We believe that the value of a garment becomes tangible for all of us through its history.

step by step

We find the ideas for our products in everyday life or somewhere in this world, in Berlin they take shape. This is where the design and the first cut are created, and this is where the quality control and also the shipping of the finished products takes place later.

Our small cuddly toys and the scrunchies are completely handmade in Berlin in our studio.

We are very happy to have found a family-run production facility in Portugal in spring 2020. Not only did they convince us with their professionalism and cordiality, they also share our ecological and social standards for the production of clothing and have been certified according to the GOTS standard for seven years.

The organic cotton for our products comes from India. It comes to Portugal as raw material and is processed there until the finished product.

If you have any questions about our processes, please feel free to contact us!

Contact

BEHIND THE SCENES

Knitting machine on which our Terry striped for the Onepiece and the Baby Bonnet was made.

.

The finished fabrics waits in the warehouse for further processing.

..

English

where the lovely magic happens!

Produktion unserer Onepieces und Baby Bonnets in Barcelos/Portugal.

unsere Philosophie

Studio bumbuli steht für nachhaltige, hochwertige und transparent produzierte Kinderkleidung. Unser Fokus liegt auf First-Layer-Produkten, also Kleidungsstücke, die sich in direktem Kontakt mit der Haut befinden.

Wir legen nicht nur Wert auf Bequemlichkeit und Zeitlosigkeit, neben einer hochwertigen Verarbeitung achten wir bei der Produktion vor allem auf die Einhaltung von ökologischen und sozialen Standards.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Mit unseren Produkten sollen sich alle wohlfühlen. Das gilt für unsere Kunden wie für alle Menschen, die am Entstehungsprozess beteiligt sind. Deshalb verwenden wir ausschließlich Biobaumwolle, die nach dem GOTS-Standard hergestellt wurde. Dieser Standard kontrolliert neben den ökologischen auch die sozialen Kriterien während der Herstellung von Textilien aus Baumwolle.

TRANSPARENZ

Bevor ein Kleidungsstück in den Verkauf kommt, hat es meist einen langen Weg hinter sich. Viele Menschen waren an seiner Entstehung beteiligt und von der Idee bis zur finalen Produktion sind viele Monate vergangen. Wir glauben, dass der Wert eines Kleidungsstückes für uns alle greifbarer wird, wenn wir seine Geschichte kennen - deshalb wollen wir sie Euch hier erzählen.

Schritt für Schritt

Die Ideen für unsere Produkte finden wir im Alltag oder irgendwo auf dieser Welt, in Berlin nehmen sie Gestalt an. Hier entsteht das Design sowie der Erstschnitt, hier findet später die Qualitätskontrolle und auch der Versand der fertigen Produkte statt.

Unsere kleinen Kuscheltiere und die Scrunchies werden in Berlin komplett in Handarbeit im Studio gefertigt.

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir im Frühjahr 2020 eine familiengeführte Produktionsstätte in Portugal gefunden haben. Sie haben uns nicht nur durch ihre Professionalität und Herzlichkeit überzeugt, sie teilen auch unsere ökologischen und sozialen Ansprüche an die Herstellung von Bekleidung und sind seit sieben Jahren nach dem GOTS-Standard zertifiziert.

Die Biobaumwolle für unsere Produkte stammt aus Indien. Sie kommt als Rohware nach Portugal und wird dort bis zum fertigen Produkt weiterverarbeitet.

Wenn Du Fragen zu unseren Prozessen hast, dann schreibe uns gerne!

Kontakt

BEHIND THE SCENES

Strickmaschine, an der unser Terry Striped für den Onepiece und die Baby Bonnet hergestellt wurde.

.

Die fertigen Ballen warten im Lager auf ihre Weiterverarbeitung.

..

German